Previews

WOLVS2015013_DC11jpg_Page1

Preview: WOLVERINES #13

WOLVERINES #13 Written by Charles Soule Art by Jason Masters Published by Marvel Comics Release Date: April 1, 2015 THIS IS IT! THE MOMENT YOU’VE BEEN WAITING FOR! Make sure to pick up this issue for the DEBUT of a very special guest. Also, special appearances by some of your favorite Marvel Universe heroes (and

BlackHood_02-0

Preview: THE BLACK HOOD #2

THE BLACK HOOD #2 Written by Duane Swierczynski Art by Michael Gaydos, Rachel Deering, Kelly Fitzpatrick Published by Dark Circle Comics Release Date: March 25, 2015 NEW SERIES FROM DARK CIRCLE! “The Bullet’s Kiss, Part 2” The acclaimed crime series continues with another dose of deadly noir by two masters of the genre. When you

RedLanternBanner

Exclusive Preview: RED LANTERNS #40

DC Comics has shared its EXCLUSIVE preview for the final issue of Red Lanterns, arriving in comic shops and online next Wednesday. Scroll down to view the full size preview images. RED LANTERNS #40 Written by Landry Walker Art by Jim Califiore Published by DC Comics Release Date: March 25, 2015 In this final RED

Creeple_02-prjpg_Page1

Preview: CREEPLE PEEPLE #2

Creeple Peeple #2 (of 3) Patrick D. Pidgeon, Matt Anderson (w) • Tim Lattie (a & c) As Professor Bodkins tries to reverse engineer the peculiar Gooze formula that created the Creeple Peeple, Spigs, T-Ray and Peabo are shocked to learn the Creeples have mysteriously transformed into dark, menacing creatures with powerful magic that bring

Witchblade181_CoverA

Preview: WITCHBLADE #181

WITCHBLADE #181 Written by David Hine Art by Gabriel Rearte Published by Image Comics Release Date: March 18, 2015 The one where Jackie dies! This is the way it had to end. Sara Pezzini goes head to head with Jackie Estacado and the Darkness. Sometimes there are no winners…

WOLVS2015013_DC11jpg_Page1

Preview: WOLVERINES #13

WOLVERINES #13 Written by Charles Soule Art by Jason Masters Published by Marvel Comics Release Date: April 1, 2015 THIS IS IT! THE MOMENT YOU’VE BEEN WAITING FOR! Make sure to pick up this issue for the DEBUT of a very special guest. Also, special appearances by some of your favorite Marvel Universe heroes (and

AlteredShadow-Cov-A-Tan

Preview: ALTERED STATES: THE SHADOW ONE-SHOT

ALTERED STATES: THE SHADOW ONE-SHOT Written by David Avallone Art by Ivan Rodriguez Published by Dynamite Entertainment Release Date: March 25, 2015 Welcome to Altered States… Dynamite Entertainment’s parallel reality in the vein of DC’s Elseworlds and Marvel’s What If! The Shadow’s living soul is ripped out of time and space and transported to a

Columns

BTMRR2015001_DC11

HOT FIVE: Week of March 25, 2015

Welcome to Comicosity’s Hot Five. Hot Five is a short list of the top books we think you’ll want to be checking out. Be they new title launches, key issues or just continuing stories from some of the industry’s most acclaimed books, this list is your guaranteed gold for the week in the comic market!

We Talk Comics

Kickstarter-Promo_1-e1425436423837

WE TALK COMICS Episode 127: Kickstart This – Muskoka

A few months ago Steven Charles Rosia joined in the annual Comic Creator Summit. We could tell this was a driven creator who would be moving quickly. So it was no surprise when Steven told us he was launching a Kickstarter for his next project, the horror comic Muskoka. “The discovery of a new tribe of people

The Hangout

guardiansofthegalaxy

THE HANGOUT featuring Joe Caramagna: March 23, 2015

After their mid-winter break, Karen and Jessica are ready to spring into spring with the writer of THE FURTHER TRAVELS OF WYATT EARP, MARVEL UNIVERSE series such as  ULTIMATE SPIDER-MAN, AVENGERS ASSEMBLE, and GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY, plus letterer of books such as DAREDEVIL, CAPTAIN MARVEL and many others: Joe Caramagna. Follow Joe on Twitter: @JoeCaramagna

News

Spider_Island_1_Cover

SPIDER-ISLAND Coming to Secret Wars in July

New York, NY—March 26th, 2015— This July, enter an arachnid-infested realm like you’ve never seen as SPIDER-ISLAND #1 crashes into Battleworld this July! Two exciting creative teams bring you two stories per issue jam-packed with wallcrawling and webslinging! First writer Christos Gage and artist Paco Diaz bring you a domain under siege! The Spider-Queen has

30cf6da2-61ca-4fb0-b95e-a5f6ec2060fd

Archie Launches ARCHIE HORROR Imprint, Releases Info On Sabrina

Archie Comics is proud to announce that the acclaimed AFTERLIFE WITH ARCHIE and CHILLING ADVENTURES OF SABRINA series will be returning — under the new ARCHIE HORROR imprint — to comic store shelves this Spring. The much-anticipated second issue of THE CHILLING ADVENTURES OF SABRINA by Roberto Aguirre-Sacasa and artist Robert Hack will be hitting

SandmanOverture1-JH-original A

Vertigo to Release SANDMAN Deluxe Edition & FREE COUNTRY in September

Fans of Neil Gaiman have much to rejoice about this Fall as the NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author will release two spectacular collections in time for the holidays. THE SANDMAN: OVERTURE DELUXE EDITION hardcover by Neil Gaiman and artistic luminary J.H. Williams III makes its debut this November. The collection will be comprised of the

image001

Scribd Adds Marvel, IDW/Top Shelf, Valiant & More to Subscription Service

SAN FRANCISCO, February 10, 2015 — Scribd today announced that it is expanding its leading global subscription reading service to include unlimited access to more than 10,000 comic books from some of the world’s top comic publishers. This offering represents the first time such a rich and varied selection of comics from some of the

airboy1

Robinson & Hinkle Go On A Bender In AIRBOY

Bestselling writer James Robinson (Starman, Fantastic Four) and artist Greg Hinkle are hired to write a reboot of the 1940s action hero Airboy, but what better way to seek a little creative inspiration than a night of debauchery? Robinson and Hinkle team up to star in this metafiction about two comic book creators gone wild

Spider_Island_1_Cover

SPIDER-ISLAND Coming to Secret Wars in July

New York, NY—March 26th, 2015— This July, enter an arachnid-infested realm like you’ve never seen as SPIDER-ISLAND #1 crashes into Battleworld this July! Two exciting creative teams bring you two stories per issue jam-packed with wallcrawling and webslinging! First writer Christos Gage and artist Paco Diaz bring you a domain under siege! The Spider-Queen has

oysterwar

Ben Towle’s OYSTER WAR Coming to Oni Press

PORTLAND, OR March 23rd, 2015 – Oni Press, Portland’s premier independent comic book publisher, announced today Oyster War, a colorful, comedic historical graphic novel by three time Eisner-nominated cartoonist Ben Towle (Amelia Earhart: This Broad Ocean). Oyster War will release on September 23rd, and will be an SPX debut. In the coastal town of Blood’s

Interviews

Top