Previews

MegaManVol8_Redemption-0

Preview: MEGA MAN VOL. 8 – REDEMPTION

MEGA MAN VOL. 8 – REDEMPTION Written by Ian Flynn Art by Tyson Hesse, Patrick “Spaz” Spaziante, Powree, Gary Martin, John Workman, Matt Herms Published by Archie Comics Release Date: January 28, 2015 The FUTURE IS NOW in the next chapter in the Mega Man graphic novel saga! Mega Man took up his Mega Buster

MegaManVol8_Redemption-0

Preview: MEGA MAN VOL. 8 – REDEMPTION

MEGA MAN VOL. 8 – REDEMPTION Written by Ian Flynn Art by Tyson Hesse, Patrick “Spaz” Spaziante, Powree, Gary Martin, John Workman, Matt Herms Published by Archie Comics Release Date: January 28, 2015 The FUTURE IS NOW in the next chapter in the Mega Man graphic novel saga! Mega Man took up his Mega Buster

SinestroBanner

Exclusive Preview: SINESTRO #9

DC Comics has shared with Comicosity the EXCLUSIVE preview for next week’s Sinestro #9. Scroll down to view the full-size images. SINESTRO #9 Written by Cullen Bunn Art by Brad Walker and Andrew Hennessy Published by DC Comics Release Date: January 28, 2015 It was only a matter of time before the worst Yellow Lantern

Xfiles_s10_20-prjpg_Page1

Preview: THE X-FILES: SEASON 10 #20

THE X-FILES: SEASON 10 #20 Written by Joe Harris Art by Tom Mandrake Published by IDW Publishing Release Date: January 28, 2015 “G-23,” part 2 of 2: A government plot leads Mulder to ponder his early days as a cadet at Quantico, including his relationship with Diana Fowley and the fateful day that he found

Umbral12_Cover

Preview: UMBRAL #12

UMBRAL #12 Written by Antony Johnston Art by Christopher Mitten Published by Image Comics Release Date: January 28, 2015 “IF IT BLEEDS” Yeah, you read it right. New Year’s Eve, last day of the year. That’s when we decide to publish the last issue of Book Two, probably the most important issue of UMBRAL yet.

UNCAVEN2015001_DC61

Previews: Marvel Comics for the Week of January 28, 2015

Marvel Comics has released its previews for comics arriving in stores and online the week of January 28, 2015. Click on the title below to view the full size preview. AMAZING X-MEN #16 ALL-NEW INVADERS #14 DEADPOOL #41 INHUMAN #11 MARVEL’S ULTIMATE SPIDER-MAN WEB WARRIORS #3 NEW AVENGERS #29 [Covers Only] NOVA #26 SECRET AVENGERS

UNITY_015_COVER-A_ALLEN

First Look: UNITY #15

Valiant is proud to present an advance preview of UNITY #15 – the FIRST ISSUE of “HOMEFRONT”, an an all-new jumping-on point from New York Times best-selling writer Matt Kindt (THE VALIANT, RAI) and Harvey Award-nominated artist Pere Perez (ARCHER & ARMSTRONG)! The riveting new story arc starts here on February 18th as Valiant superstars

Columns

Planetary_14_

Comicosity Book Club: #PlanetaryClub Week 3 Roundup

Hey! It’s time for some more fun action with the Comicosity Book Club and our reading of Ellis and Cassaday’s epic story of Planetary! Each week in these roundups we like to share your favorite panels, pages, thoughts, and extras from the #PlanetaryClub hashtag. In the event that you missed last week’s round up, you

We Talk Comics

1056165-the_twelve

WE TALK COMICS Episode 122: 3rd Annual Secret Santa Exchange

Santa comes to WTC! It’s time for the 3rd annual Secret Santa Story exchange, featuring special guests and great books! Comicosity’s own Matt Santori-Griffith & Jessica Boyd (also of The Hangout) join Keith, Chris, Brett, Mo, Chris Doucher and Stephanie Cooke for a wild show (as if they aren’t all crazy!) Each participant chose a

The Hangout

Gotham_Academy_Vol_1-3_Cover-1_Teaser

THE HANGOUT: January 26, 2015

Jessica, Alison, and Karen spend the night talking about the comics they loved from this past week.  Discussions include The Wicked + The Divine, October Faction, Goners, and Loki: Agents of Asgard.  They also give a special sneak peak of Gotham Academy #4! Follow The Hangout on Twitter: @TheComicHangout Follow Jessica: @charmingred Follow Alison: @VaGentlenerd Follow Karen: @karend_

News

curb stomp 3

Ferrier & Neogi Set to CURB STOMP in February

January 27, 2015 (Los Angeles, Calif.) – Three gangs. Five girls. No way out. This February, award-winning publisher BOOM! Studios is pleased to announce the debut of Curb Stomp, a no-holds-barred, visceral look at the lengths one woman will go to protect her home—perfect for fans of Rat Queens and the seminal ‘70s cult-favorite film,

ArkhamKnight_Cover_colorfinalRGB_548b3f50243db1.33144578

DC Announces Digital First Series BATMAN: ARKHAM KNIGHT

Gamers rejoice! In February 2015, the BATMAN: ARKHAM KNIGHT comic book series will begin to tell the prequel story to Rocksteady Studios and Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment’s highly anticipated video game of the same name. The Digital First comic book will be written by Peter J. Tomasi with art by Viktor Bogdanovic and Art Thibert.

headspace

HEADSPACE by Lindsay and Zawadzki Heads to IDW

San Diego, CA (January 13th, 2015) – The thrilling and complex tale of a town that discovers their own terrible reality becomes even more frightening when the Sheriff of Carpenter Cove discovers whose mind he and his neighbors now reside in. “Headspace is a comic made by true craftsmen at the top of their game

WARZONES!

Marvel’s SECRET WARS Brings WARZONES

New York, NY—January 23, 2015— The future begins here! When everything ends, there is only Secret Wars. Today, Marvel is proud to announce WARZONES!, the final umbrella of titles launching during Secret Wars! WARZONES! joins LAST DAYS and BATTLEWORLD as the three different categories of titles launching throughout Secret Wars, each with their own unique

curb stomp 3

Ferrier & Neogi Set to CURB STOMP in February

January 27, 2015 (Los Angeles, Calif.) – Three gangs. Five girls. No way out. This February, award-winning publisher BOOM! Studios is pleased to announce the debut of Curb Stomp, a no-holds-barred, visceral look at the lengths one woman will go to protect her home—perfect for fans of Rat Queens and the seminal ‘70s cult-favorite film,

Interviews

Top